Standby for a blog entry more like those of old – just for a change – after a bit of deep thinking was carried out.

For many years, I’ve been on a quest to understand how my crossdressing kink started, constantly seeking the answers to why, when, how and even where, particularly given that I am closeted and my activities have been and continue to be carried out in secret and in stark contrast to how many people see me and my place in life.

Quite what I expected upon finding the answers to these long asked questions, I don’t know. Additionally, perhaps there is at least a partial acceptance that I may never get the answers to any of them.

I suppose I’ve always been analytical and undoubtedly over think many things in my life. I’ve been told that I do by lots of people.

I find that there is safety in numbers, hypothetically speaking. Being part of kink communities online offers appropriate encouragement and sustainance rather than the opposite.

Today, I might just have brought the constant asking of questions to an end purely by speaking to a lovely new contact on line via DM, a self declared sissy who is half my age.

I asked them how they started and the long and short of it is that they didn’t really know. For them, it was related to a physical and emotional response to material things and moments in life.

This was landmark moment for me. I just concluded that there really isn’t a starting point per se – more so, just slow, steady, gentle, covert , almost unnoticeable development over a very long time.

So, at last, my conclusion is that it isn’t about how you start, it is about the journey you’re on.

Today, that makes me feel great and somehow, calmer, more settled and at one with myself.

Anyway, I must now refocus on my journey, and what a journey it is so far and looks to be in the future.